Newbie in Pamulang, Tangerang Seletan...

Discussion in 'Newbie Corner' started by Pilgrimrunner, Mar 8, 2018.

1. Pilgrimrunner

Pilgrimrunner New Member

Ratings:
    +3
    Hi all,

I am not new to Indonesia but I am new to living here on a perm basis and have been here for 4 months now.

I am certainly a 1 of a kind (bule) where I live and have only seen 1 other bule in the local area, although that is not a problem for me.

If there is anyone in the local area including BSD area who is into running, cross training or swimming etc and would like the occasional session together please let me know.

All the best,

Wayne

2. waarmstrong

waarmstrong Well-Known Member Charter Member Cager

Ratings:
    +258
    Welcome, Pilgrim. We are currently in the US, but have family in Pamulang, none of whom, unfortunately, are into physical exertion for its own sake. Good luck hooking up with others of similar interests.

Are you working or enjoying your leisure in Indonesia?

3. El_Goretto

El_Goretto
    Moderator Cager

Ratings:
    +239
    Welcome to the forum Wayne!

4. Felicity

Felicity Member

Ratings:
    +16
    Welcome to Tangerang Selatan area. I live in Bintaro, quite far from Pamulang but not really either. It would be fun to do exercise in a group, I'd definitely join you.

5. Pilgrimrunner

Pilgrimrunner New Member

Ratings:
    +3
    HI Felicity, Bintang isn't too far away depending on macet. Do you know of anyone else who may wish to run/job and also any decent running routes or places? How long have you been in Bintang?

6. Pilgrimrunner

Pilgrimrunner New Member

Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks El Goretto, it has taken me a while to move across from the other site but am glad to be on here now : )

7. Pilgrimrunner

Pilgrimrunner New Member

Ratings:
    +3